Project Management

Free Project Management Solutions

A Six Sigma certification anywhere in the world can be a great way to improve a person’s leadership qualities. He/she can act as the primary individual to assess the defects and errors in a business process and eliminate them. The Six Sigma certification exam is a very high-level exam and an individual need to have more than just an advanced skill set and knowledge to deal with organizational errors. The Six Sigma certification is conducted in 5 levels- White Belt, Yellow Belt, Green Belt, Black Belt, and Master Black Belt. At various levels, an individual is taught various skill sets that are a part of the Six Sigma process.

The seven dimensions of maturity

Maturity in Project Management Series[1]

By Russell D. Archibald & Darci Prado

This is the third of a series of articles on PPPMM.

Foundations of the Prado-PM Maturity Model

The Prado-PM Maturity Model (Prado-PMMM) was launched in December 2002 and reflects forty years of experience on the subject by Darci Prado within IBM and two large, Brazilian international consulting firms: INDG and FALCONI. The initial goal was to create a simple and easy to use model that provides reliable results. Since 2002 it has been used by hundreds of Brazilian organizations and others in Italy, Spain, Portugal and the USA, and the results obtained are consistent with expectations, and with what have been obtained with a thorough, much more lengthy diagnosis. This model has also been used since 2005 in a maturity survey conducted in Brazil by Darci Prado and Russell Archibald [1]. This same survey was conducted in Italy in 2010.